top of page

Chelsea F.C Women

Chelsea Ladies Football Club were founded in 1992. They where founded by supporters who wanted a women's Chelsea team.

In 2004 Chelsea FC's Football in the Community Department took control of the club.

In the 2004/2005 season Chelsea Ladies won promotion from the Southern division.

Although flirting with relegation in the 2005/2006 season Chelsea Ladies went on to consolidate their position in the league.

In the 2008/2009 season they finished 3rd behind the the much rated Arsenal and Everton teams.

In 2011 Chelsea Ladies became one of the eight founder members of the Football Association Womens Super League (FAWSL).

At the time of writing Chelsea Ladies have enjoyed three seasons in the the WSL, winning 12 games, drawing 6 and losing 24.

In 2012 Chelsea ladies reached the women's FA Cup final for the first time; losing to Birmingham in a penalty shoot out.


Chelsea ladies win the FA WSL Spring Series (2017) FA WSL 1 and FA Women's Cup (2017-2018)


Fran Kirby wins PFA Women's Player of the Year for the 2017/2018 season,

Eniola Aluko leaves Chelsea (Summer 2018)

Summer 2018 Chelsea Ladies change to Chelsea Football Club Women

bottom of page